image

Welcome

 

Yorktown Senior Center Officers:

Executive Director  
Interim Board President Sandra Mundis

Upcoming Events   (For a complete list follow the Calendar of Events link above)
  • CONNECTION LAB - Wireless Internet classes for YOUR device (Kindle, iPad, laptop, etc)
    One time connection fee of $2, and free instruction every Friday!
     
  • Trip to Rescue Mission Store - Wednesday, Sept. 2 @ 9:30 a.m.
     
  • Diabetes Class - Thursday, Sept. 3 @ 9:45 a.m.
     
  • CENTER CLOSED - Monday, Sept.7 - LABOR DAY
     
  • Members Meeting - Wednesday, Sept. 9 @ 9:30 a.m.
     
  • Diabetes Class - Thursday, Sept. 10 @ 9:45 a.m.
     
  • Bowling Games w/ Country Meadows - Friday, Sept. 11 @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Trip to Salvation Army Store - Wednesday, Sept. 16 @ 9:30 a.m.
     
  • Diabetes Class - Thursday, Sept. 17 @ 9:45 a.m.
     
  • Leave for Martin's Chips Tour - Tuesday, Sept. 22 @ 8:30 a.m
     
  • Diabetes Class - Thursday, Sept. 24 @ 9:45 a.m..
     
  • Cake w/ Country Meadows - Thursday, Sept. 24 @ 12:30 p.m.
     
  • Country music w?Mick - Thursday, Sept. 24 @ 1:00 p.m.
     
  • Trip to Eastern Market - Friday, Sept. 25 @ 9:30 a.m.
     
  • Friendly's Fundraiser - Monday, Sept. 28 from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m.
     
  • Trip to St. Mary's Resale Store - Wednesday, Sept. 30 @ 9;30 a.m.

Mission Statement:

The Mission of the Yorktown Senior Center is to assist older individuals to optimize their quality of life by promoting socialization and wellness, fostering independence, and strengthening links between our senior center and the community.


This web site is sponsored by

 
Latest Projects:

Yorktown Bark Bites:
Fall 2013 Fund raiser


  509 Pacific Avenue
York, PA  17404
(717) 854-0693

Hours: Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Fax: (717) 854-0693

Email: yorktownscdirector@yahoo.com
.


image
2014 COMMUNITY PARTNERS

Prince Athletic Association
Vigilant Social Club

Viking Athletic Association

12th Ward Independent
 Democratic Club

 

image