image

Welcome

 

Yorktown Senior Center Officers:

Executive Director Jennifer Stitzel
Board President Jennifer Galloway

Upcoming Events   (For a complete list follow the Calendar of Events link above

  • Yorktown vs. Country Meadows Wii Bowling - Friday, August 4 @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Members Meeting - Wednesday, August 9 @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Making Flowers with Carol - Thursday, August 10 @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Eastern Market Trip - Friday, August 11 @ 9:30 a.m.
     
  • Talk with Melissa Rhodes - Monday, August 14 @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Games with Cindy - Wednesday, August 16 @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Computers 101 - Thursday, august 17 @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Craft with Cindy - Friday, August 18 @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Talk with Jennifer Galloway - Monday, August 21 @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Computers 101 - Thursday, August 24 @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Super Bingo - Friday, August 25 @ 9:30 a.m.
     
  • Computers 101 - Thursday, August 31 @ 10:00 a.m.

Mission Statement:

The Mission of the Yorktown Senior Center is to assist older individuals to optimize their quality of life by promoting socialization and wellness, fostering independence, and strengthening links between our senior center and the community.


This web site is sponsored by

 
Latest Projects:

Yorktown Bark Bites:
Fall 2017 Fund raiser


  509 Pacific Avenue
York, PA  17404
(717) 854-0693

Hours: Monday - Friday
7:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Fax: (717) 854-0693

Email: yorktownscdirector@gmail.com
.


image
2017 COMMUNITY PARTNERS

Shiloh Legion

Viking Athletic Association

Rooster Social Club

Liberty Social Club

12th Ward Club

Country Meadows

Zeredatha Lodge # 451

Community Aide

 

image