image

Welcome

 

Yorktown Senior Center Officers:

Executive Director Jennifer Stitzel
Board President Jennifer Galloway

Upcoming Events   (For a complete list follow the Calendar of Events link above
  • Friendly's Fund Raiser - Tuesday, April 26 from 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
     
  • Hand and Foot Card Game - Thursday, April 28 @ 10:00 a.m. all day
     
  • Super Bingo - Friday, April 29 @ 12:30 p.m.
     
  • Bill Krouse Travel - Monday, May 2 @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Men's group Bowling at Colony Lanes - Monday, May 2 @ 9:30 a.m.
     
  • Jewelry Class with Beginners - Monday, May 2 @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Plastic Canvas (signup) - Tuesday, May 10 @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Senior Life with Ann Lucille - Wednesday, May 11 @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • United Health Care with Amy - Tuesday, May 17 @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Mellissa & Physical Therapy from Colonial Manor - Wednesday, May 18 @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Birthday Celebration - Friday, May 19 @ 12:00 noon
     
  • Trina with AAA on Winery trips - Tuesday, May 24 @10:00 a.m.
     
  • Super Bingo - Friday, May 27 @ 12:30 p.m.
     

Mission Statement:

The Mission of the Yorktown Senior Center is to assist older individuals to optimize their quality of life by promoting socialization and wellness, fostering independence, and strengthening links between our senior center and the community.


This web site is sponsored by

 
Latest Projects:

Yorktown Bark Bites:
Fall 2013 Fund raiser


  509 Pacific Avenue
York, PA  17404
(717) 854-0693

Hours: Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Fax: (717) 854-0693

Email: yorktownscdirector@yahoo.com
.


image
2016 COMMUNITY PARTNERS

Shiloh Legion

Viking Athletic Association

Rooster Social Club

Liberty Social Club

 

image